Servo Quod Lost In In Man’s Terra
It’s a Dump Filled with abusive and in appropriate subjects and expressions if you are not cool with that go away, if you are then feel free to step right in :)

Why Indeed?

Every finger in the room is pointing at me
I wanna spit in their faces then I get afraid of what that could bring
I got a bowling ball in my somach, I got a desert in my mouth
Figures that my courage would choose to sell out now

Ive been looking for a savior in these dirty streets
Looking for a savior beneath these dirty sheets
Ive been raising up my hands- drive another nail in
Just what God needs, one more victim

Why do we crucify ourselves
Everyday I crucify myself
Nothing I do is good enough for you
Crucify myself
Everyday I crucify myself
And my heart is sick of being in chains

Got a kick for a dog, beggin for love
Gotta have my sufferingso that I can have my cross
I know a cat named easter, he says will you ever learn
Youre just an empty cage girl if you kill the bird

Ive been looking for a savior in these dirty streets
Looking for a savior beneath these dirty sheets
Ive been raising up my hands- drive another nail in
Got enough guilt to start my own religion

Why do we crucify ourselves
Everyday I crucify myself
Nothing I do is good enough for you
Crucify myself
Everyday I crucify myself
And my heart is sick of being in chains

Please be
Save me
I cry

Looking for a savior in these dirty streets
Looking for a savior beneath these dirty sheets
Ive been raising up my hands- drive another nail in
Where are those angels when you need them

Why do we crucify ourselves
Everyday I crucify myself
Nothing I do is good enough for you
Crucify myself
Everyday I crucify myself
And my heart is sick of being in chains


Crucify – Tori Amos
15 Responses to “Why Indeed?”

  1. I love Tori Amos her selection of words and music are very unique but this song in particular I did not get cause If I got it right it would be a very odd song for a reverend’s kid don’t you think??

  2. Why so serious ??????

  3. mel ham

  4. Ham burger?? I thought you are not allowed to eat that 🙂

  5. La2 ham yeda7ak we ham yebakee ya 7’afif .. ma3almohalakish fee el madrasaa dee wala kont 3’eeb el sanna dee

  6. neseitee ham ya gamal 🙂

  7. 2adeema 😛

  8. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL la2 7elwa dee bass 3aref ya paul u remind me of a line from the movie “A few good man” which was said to Demi Moore..
    “I forgot you were sick the day they taught Law @ law School” 🙂

  9. Awwwwwwwwwwwww I remind you of Demi I flattered 🙂
    Slop: At least we turned that frown upside down 🙂

  10. LOOOOL that is the gayest thing I have ever heard 🙂

  11. Yes, I am “happy” that way 8)

  12. Lol, was just pulling your leg man, much appreciated;)

  13. Anytime dude, never understood the expression though 🙂

  14. I LOVE Tori AMOS!!!

  15. Asoom: Who doesn’t she is a natural talent 🙂


Leave a Reply

