Servo Quod Lost In In Man’s Terra
It’s a Dump Filled with abusive and in appropriate subjects and expressions if you are not cool with that go away, if you are then feel free to step right in :)

How Stupid Can You Be?

I was always facinated by how idiotic people can be and hence was always on the search of stories that backed up my notion that some people are just created DUMB. During my search I stumbled across a perfect website called The Darwin Awards where they search and award Real Life Idiotic Stories.. Below is a taste..

 

1- A One Track Mind 

(16 July 2008, Italy) Gerhard, 68, was queued at a traffic light in his Porsche Cayenne sportscar. Before one reaches the light, there is a railroad crossing, and Gerhard had not let the queue progress forward far enough before he drove onto the tracks. As you might imagine, given Murphy’s Law, a train was coming. The safety bars came down, leaving the Porsche trapped on the rails. According to witnesses, it took the driver awhile to realize he was stuck. Finally he jumped from the car and started to run–straight toward the oncoming train, waving his arms in an attempt to save his sportscar! The attempt was partly successful. The car received less damage than its owner, who landed 30 meters away. Attempts to revive him were unsuccessful.

The moral of the story? Momentum always wins.

2- Midnight Special

(21 December 1992, North Carolina) Ken Charles Barger, 47, accidentally shot himself to death in December in Newton, when, awakening to the sound of a ringing telephone beside his bed, he reached for the phone but grabbed instead a Smith & Wesson .38 Special, which discharged when he drew it to his ear. (I always thought midnight calls are a hustle)

3-Macho Men? 

Some men will got to extraordinary lengths to prove how macho they are. Frenchman Pierre Pumpille recentlyshunted a stationary car two feet by headbutting it. “Women thought I was a god,” he explained from his hospital bed.Deity or not, however, Pumpille is a veritable girl’s blouse compared to Polish farmer Krystof Azninski, who staked a strong claim to being Europe’s most macho man by cutting off his own head in 1995. Azninski, 30, had been drinking with friends when it was suggested they strip naked and play some “men’s games”. Initially they hit each other over the head with frozen turnips, but then one man upped the ante by seizing a chainsaw and cutting off the end of his foot. Not to be outdone, Azninski grabbed the saw and, shouting “Watch this then,” he swung at his own head and chopped it off. “It’s funny,” said one companion, “when he was young he put on his sister’s underwear. But he died like a man.”  (No Comment really)

Now you pick which is DUMBER? Cause it Beats the hell out of me 8)

14 Responses to “How Stupid Can You Be?”

  1. The dumbest ofcourse would go to the last man’s companion who reveled at how his friend died like a man.

    Anyway, are there no dumb women in there anywhere?

  2. Well to be honest there is but I have to say compared to the Men’s stories they are considered Mild and I mean MAJOR

  3. Obviously you haven’t met a lot of women.

    I mean, some of the dumbest I’ve met were of the female gender, ofcourse you’ve met the dumbest guy to date, you know who I mean 😉

  4. Shamel you know what I do not mean the people who are born a little dense or slow I am talking about people who actually take a choice to be dumb or macho like the guy with the car who obviously is a greedy bastard who got what he deserved and the other dick head fellow are you getting me ?

  5. Shit and I thought I was dumb these guys bring a new meaning to the dumb and Dumber Poor Fellow but felt bad for the D”teeeeeeeeet”-Head though my god is there such people ??

  6. Yes Paul unfortunately there is and thanks for your censorship 🙂
    You have picked the wrong blog to read pal 8)

  7. For the sake of the kid’s out there.. I had to not say Dick in here.
    Wait I just did.. Piss it!!!!
    Ring any bells?

  8. This is sad :s …

    Women stupdity shines ! when they are driving cars 😛 ( well, at least where i live (: )

    cheers

  9. Artist:
    U r right I hate women drivers myself bass have to I met a couple of impressive ones as well.. Didn’t you?

  10. Wow… They are all jaw droppers but I’d have to say number 1 just kills me! I cannot believe the guy was more worried about his Cayenne than himself lol And that he actually thought that he could get the train to slow down in time so as not to destroy his car lol

  11. and hey, I am an awesome driver! lol

    And men are dumber than women. Why? cause I said so.

  12. Posh:
    Very very true make you wonder about what we truly believe to matter at the back of our heads its kind of sad to be honest

  13. Posh I totally agree about the women are smarter than men..
    As for drivers I have seen my share of impressive female drivers let’s just say when they are good they are the best but when they are not, they are just NOT.

  14. hmm, so its men and women issue now, well, let’s talk science and facts here …
    A little fact from Jordan, last year in the university of Jordan (the most prostigious university there) 80% of the accepted students were girls ! Usually, only the top of the high school diploma students gets to enter JU (depending on the course ofcourse). Which reflect a fact, that almost 80% of the girls got higher marks than boys.

    The reasons for such a pheno. as my friend suggested once are:
    “1- The nature of the General Secondary Exam in Jordan in the recent years made dangerous flaws, the material given to scientific stream students nowadays is focusing on the human sciences which take large part of the GPA. You can see that 41% of the total scores are for Math and scientific courses INCLUDING biology and geology…”
    2- Parents tend to keep their daughters close to them more than boys, they accept to pay more to keep them in such a university and send their sons anywhere, even outside the country.

    I will also mention another point then I will state my conclusion, the point is:
    When psychologists started the IQ techniques and tests in 1910s (terman mainly). Their tests found 2 main flows:
    1- gilrs had higher scores than boys.
    2- americans had higher scores than immigrants and blacks.
    They didn’t care much about the second one because they all were affected by the racism flow and they wanted sth to support their thesis, which is “whites have more IQ !”
    For the first one,. Yes, they found flaws in the system and terman worked on fixing them. I guess they had the same point my friend mentioned; the questions were more girl-biased. When they made more IQ biased questions, every thing got settled, and the scores were almost even once again.
    My point is, we can’t distinguish wither girls are smarter than boys or vice-versa. Girls tend to be better in human sciences while boys care about scientific studies. most of mathmaticians and phycisits were males as the history tells. Now some girls would say “females didn’t have a chance back then!”. Well, you have a future of freedom, prove me wrong (:.

    I think girls has many other things to think about than using their genius-ity, make-up ? shopping? or gossip? while we only have soccer and video games … i guess 😛


Leave a Reply

