Servo Quod Lost In In Man’s Terra
It’s a Dump Filled with abusive and in appropriate subjects and expressions if you are not cool with that go away, if you are then feel free to step right in :)

NEW DISCOVERY

Well lately I have been feeling that I am changing how exactly I do not know its like when you are on a diet and you do not feel you are loosing the weight until you are actually being told by people or notice it through clothes. This is what I am feeling and its nice. I am finally becoming something I want instead of being changed by the outcome of what comes along my way which makes me feel stronger. I know that the path of life is bound to be filled with bumps and falls but I am glad that they are not changing me anymore not lately anyway.

In the spirit of change I discovered a new band or to be honest was introduced to
 it with a friend who did so upon knowing that I love Rock Bands who uses Violins in there songs and hence came my introduction to Abney Park.
Abney Park is a band based in Seattle that mixes elements of industrial dance, and world music influences in their work. They have recently taken on Steampunk personas, claiming to be a band of sky pirates aboard the airship, Ophelia. Their name comes from Abney Park Cemetery in London (UK).

I strongly recommend downloading their albums.. for a taste I leave you with my favourite song so far.. Do not be hasty in judging it is quiet sweet

I am stretched on your grave 
And I’ll lie there forever 
If your hands were in mine 
I’d be sure we’d not sever 
My apple tree, my brightness, 
It’s time we were together 
For I smell of the Earth 
And I’m worn by the weather. 

When my family thinks 
That I’m safely in my bed 
From morn until night 
I am stretched at your head 
Calling out to the air 
With tears both hot and wild 
For the loss of a girl 
I loved as a child. 

Do you remember the night 
The night when we were lost 
In the shade of the blackthorn 
And the chill of the frost? 
Oh, and thanks be to Jesus 
We did what was right 
And your maidenhead still 
Is your pillar of light. 

I am stretched on your grave 
And I’ll lie there forever 
If your hands were in mine 
I’d be sure we’d not sever 

Oh, the priests and the friars 
They approach me in dread 
For I love you still 
My wife, and you’re dead 
I still will be your shelter 
Through rain and through storm 
And with you in your cold grave 
I cannot sleep warm 

So I am stretched on your grave 
And I’ll lie there forever 
If your hands were in mine 
I’d be sure we’d not sever 
My apple tree, my brightness, 
It’s time we were together 
For I smell of the Earth 
And I’m worn by the weather. 

So I am stretched on your grave 
And I’ll lie there forever 
If your hands were in mine 
I’d be sure we’d not sever


Abney Park – I Am Stretched On Your Grave
15 Responses to “NEW DISCOVERY”

  1. Well I have to say I am impressed I know this band my favourite song is called “The Root Of All Evil” from their album “From Dreams or Angels” They are good. Listen to this song and then answer the question:
    Is it in our blood? Or is it from abuse? Past generations Legacy of misuse?
    M.El

  2. M.El:
    Well I sure expected you to know it hehe. As for the question here is another one added to my list. I love this, but the song that did really effect me is Tiny monster from the same album you mentioned. OMG..

  3. Well guys this is new for me, Sarah matzbatee fleshia keda lesadekik.. 7’aleek gad3a..
    Paul

  4. hehe Paul motasaleek zee ma enta mashi ya seedie bass doubt you will like it.. I mean it will not be your cup of coffee.. but will give you a chance swing by the office but call me first cause I have enough papers from yesterday 😉 hehe

  5. Oh girl be nice have you ever been put in a situation where six eyes just starred at you when you open a door it seems I interrupted I am glad I was a quick thinker, what did I walk on it exactly? It seemed like a big deal…
    Paul

  6. Well Paul being you’re lucky self I was giving an important presentation I am glad you did though being a quick thinker and dropped by I had a smile on my face for the remainder of the presentation LOL I am smiling now remembering your face.. Shoot that was bad dude

  7. good, i shall check them soon.
    for real violin rock, try:
    mago de hoz – fiesta pagana
    i like that song, or any other song for the band
    also you know .. haggard, in extremo .. o el shely hay 😛

  8. to save you time, here is a link to one of “mago de oz”, the song i mentioned:

  9. Hmmmm,

    So Falcon did get to you at the end, I’ll strangle the dude.

  10. Artist:
    I so love the band and the video on youtube is good you gave me something else to discover I am not convinced that easy you know you did a big thing 😉

    Sloppy:
    Oh do not strangle Falcon I mean the guy introduced to good stuff let him be will you? 😉

  11. Artist:
    By the way an English speaking band is a plus do you know some like those?

  12. eih modo3 el strangle daah should we hide?
    Paul

  13. Paul rashe2 enta fee 2ae 7aga enta esmak Falcon? 7aga 3’areeba walahee

  14. hehe So this falcon dude is the only one in trouble eshta 🙂
    Paul

  15. hmm, i just woke up, so on my mind now : haggard, nightwish , the sins of thy beloved, my dying bride, after forever. If you dunno any of those bands I will recommend songs 😉


Leave a Reply

