Servo Quod Lost In In Man’s Terra
It’s a Dump Filled with abusive and in appropriate subjects and expressions if you are not cool with that go away, if you are then feel free to step right in :)

Until It Sleeps

What exactly I have no freaking idea all that I know is that it has been keeping me from sleeping after a tiresome long day at work that usually sends me to bed like a corps but not today obviously. Here it is 2 AM and I am sitting on my laptop after trying every trick in the book took a hot shower and a cold shower. Watched TV but Malcom X was showing and did not feel like it, So came the decision of my laptop and here I am sitting listening to Metallica’s song “Until it sleeps” trying not to think about the things I should be doing..

The twists and turns in bed I should be making, the dreams I should be having and yet here I am sitting listening to my all time favorite song.. waiting UNTIL IT SLEEPS ..

Where do I take this pain of mine
I run but it stays right by my side

So tear me open and pour me out
There’s things inside that scream and shout
And the pain still hates me
So hold me until it sleeps

Just like the curse, just like the stray
You feed it once and now it stays
Now it stays

So tear me open but beware
There’s things inside without a care
And the dirt still stains me
So wash me until I’m clean

It grips you so hold me
It stains you so hold me
It hates you so hold me
It holds you so hold me
Until it sleeps

So tell me why you’ve chosen me
Don’t want your grip, don’t want your greed
Don’t want it

I’ll tear me open make you gone
No more can you hurt anyone
And the fear still shakes me
So hold me, until it sleeps

It grips you so hold me
It stains you so hold me
It hates you so hold me
It holds you, holds you, holds you
until it sleeps (x4)

AND IT WONT IT WONT IT WONT IT WONT IT WONT IT KNOWS

So tear me open but beware
There’s things inside without a care
And the dirt still stains me
So wash me ’til I’m clean

I’ll tear me open make you gone
No longer will you hurt anyone
And the hate still SHAMES me
So hold me
until it sleeps (x5)


Until It Sleeps – Metallica



14 Responses to “Until It Sleeps”

  1. perhaps your life changes are getting to you… can you relax enough?

  2. Well Bart actually that really could be the reason why I did not sleep I was tensed and shifting and turning every single second. Bart YOU ARE A GENIUS:)

  3. Sleepless huh, then how come you were not early today? You are weird person Sarah you know that, plus listening to “Until it sleeps” really did not help it is a morbid song you know that right being a rock head and all, You do right?
    Paul

  4. Paul,
    Shoo 7’asaak enta get metta elmaktab? shoft here it is my harsh Q in Jordanian so you would not bark at the wrong tree again πŸ˜‰
    Anyway, Yes yes I know the morbid story behind “Until It sleep” James Hatfield’s Mum and the cancer right, but actually morbid song puts me to sleep how is that for weird πŸ™‚

  5. Queer indeed, music put me to sleep too, actually, I can’t sleep unless there’s something monorhythmic playing beside me.

    Perhaps I should put a washing machine in my bedroom after all πŸ™‚

  6. Sloppy:
    Nice idea but you have to admit i am cutter when i am sleep deprived πŸ™‚ and that is when I come up with the nice stuff.. “hey shouldn’t i be working”
    Darn it makes me forgetful too what were you saying about the washing machine again i think we should get one..

  7. washing machine yuppie you guys listen to it and I would do laundry do you mind??
    Paul

  8. hey dude get a life I think since the washing machine would be in the bedroom I do not think company would be appreciated. Geezz when you get your teeth in something *God*

  9. What?? I think we should wait for the feedback of the guy who is buying don’t you think? plus I do not have to be there, you could do it for me so i would not intrude ;D
    Paul

  10. Dude seriously I am gonna be so fired with all these comments I am doing.. but I can not ignore you or else I would find you with your pile of laundry on my door step right now, am I right? NOW BUZZ OFF AND LET ME FINISH THE DARN PRESENTATION..”CAPS LOCK INTENDED TO FREAK YOU OUT” I hope it is working

  11. okay some one woke up on the wrong side of the bed obviously.. zipping up now, waiting for your husband to give the update, give me a buzz when you are done you coward boss πŸ˜›
    Paul

  12. actually I woke up in the wrong bed Pal.. but who do you mean by coward I hope not me cause then I would have to prove you the opposite and trust me you would not want that.. Shamel I guess will not reply cause he is busy mesh zee nass ;P

  13. I am confused what do James Hatfield, washing machine got in common? but Sarah you truly seem out of the mood the only thing I agree with Paul about. Are you okay, do tell girl? Can I help?
    M.El

  14. M.El:
    Long story strongly recommended to check the comments, yes I am fine only sleep deprived no worries lets hope today would be better if not except me to hunt my blog bardo, cliche but can not help it πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

