Servo Quod Lost In In Man’s Terra
It’s a Dump Filled with abusive and in appropriate subjects and expressions if you are not cool with that go away, if you are then feel free to step right in :)

The Twilight series

Whoever knows me must know that I am a book and movie worm, lately as published on my movie blog I was so influenced by the movie “The Twilight” which was a love story based on a vampire who is in love with a mortal which is creepy and somehow dark settings which left me breathless. To my surprise I found out that this great movie is based on a book which I already had. After the movie I decided to read the novel and hence came my decision to read the twilight series.

First of all let me explain where the word series came from, it came from the fact that it is not only one book but its four. The first one to be published is “Twilight” which was already turned into a movie, followed by the second book “New Moon”, then the third book “Eclipse”, then followed by the finale “Breaking Down” which was supposed to be the ending of the twilight series. Of course after the movie was released the book “Twilight” was literally sucked out of the market and was announced to literally be unavailable in the entire country and for anyone interested in reading he or she has to acquire it through Amazon.com

Let me explain how this novel came to life, Meyer says that the idea for Twilight came to her in a dream on June 2, 2003. The dream was about a human girl, and a vampire who was in love with her but thirsted for her blood. Based on this dream, Meyer wrote the transcript of what is now Chapter 13 of the book. Despite having very little writing experience, in a matter of three months she had transformed that vivid dream into a completed novel. After writing and editing the novel, she signed a three-book deal with Little, Brown and Company for $750,000. The book was released in 2005.

However to everyone’s surprise upon the completion of the fourth entry in the series, Meyer indicated that Breaking Dawn would be the final novel to be told from Bella Swan’s perspective. Midnight Sun was to be a companion novel to the series. It would be a retelling of the events of the novel Twilight, but from the perspective of Edward Cullen (as opposed to Bella Swan). Meyer had hoped to have Midnight Sun published some time shortly after the release of Breaking Dawn, but after an online leak of a rough draft of its first 12 chapters, Meyer chose to delay the project indefinitely. In addition, Meyer decided to make these rough chapters available on her website.

This series is a must read for anyone who appreciates a taste of deep sincere and true literature, I have consumed the series in less than two weeks, you will not be able to put it down. Trust me you will not regret it.

13 Responses to “The Twilight series”

  1. Glad you got out of the grief bubble buddy and in the reading mode too I hope to see you soon Dear and you would pick up your f***ing cel.
    M.El

  2. M:
    Thanks Dear I am better now and sorry about me not picking up I was not answering anyone by the way not only you.. Forgiven?

  3. Sure.. Just do not do it again open up for people who care
    M.El

  4. I’ve been hearin about the series for like a year now, even before the movie. Are u sure it’s not sold anywhere?

  5. Maroon-ed:

    Try Bookspot in Maadi they have the last three books check if they have twilight may be they re-order it or something this is where I bought the last three books you could be lucky..

  6. Hey Both of you Marooned and Sarah the entire series were available in Virgin mega store two days ago, try checking there it can not be sold out this fast.
    M.El

  7. Here you go Maroon-ed two places to check..

  8. Looking forward to reading those.

    Welcome back to blogging my friend

  9. 🙂
    glad u are posting again 🙂

    and since i am such an E-Book worm, do u know where i can download the pdf ?

  10. abdelsalam
    thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thansk thanks thanks thanks thanks

    sure donwloading :)))))))))))

  11. Welcome bk to blogging dear , it has been a while..

    I am really eager to see the movie I huv been always a fan of vampires nd dark stuff :))

    I am looking forward to reading the book too, gonna check it in virgin !!

  12. Umslopagas:
    I am going to lend you the books once I am done

    Abdel Salam:
    Thanks for your help.

    Lifegeeked:
    I hope the link worked.

    Ma-3lina:
    Thanks for your welcome and will lend you the books once Shamel is done with it if you did not find it already by that time 🙂


Leave a Reply

