Servo Quod Lost In In Man’s Terra
It’s a Dump Filled with abusive and in appropriate subjects and expressions if you are not cool with that go away, if you are then feel free to step right in :)

The Dark Knight



Yesterday I watched the movie “The Dark Knight”, The movie is quiet amazing.. From every aspect the actors performance was amazing.. Christian Bale, Heath Ledger, Aaron Eckhart, Michael Caine, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman. However for me the movie was all about The Joker and how he played around with what was already there inside people’s head. I have to say that the true hero of the movie is the director and the screen writer I was not surprised when I learned that Christopher Nolen and Jonathan Nolan were the director and the writer they are the men behind Momento, The Prestige, Insomnia.. Hence I was not surprised with the darkness of “The Dark Knight”

However I was astonished by Heath Ledger’s Performance I have to say that he was my favorite in the movie I waited for him to pop up and he never disappointed me..

However.. When I cruised on line.. I came across this..

Jack Nicholson “Who Previously Played the joker” said that he “warned” Heath Ledger:


“Maybe he took the role too seriously, you know? Maybe he took the Joker thing to heart. Maybe he got into the role too much … maybe the Joker in him had to KILL Heath Ledger. Just a thought.”



The Joker’s character is based on his first two appearances in the comic books, as well as his portrayal in the graphic novel “The Killing Joke.” To prepare for the role, Heath Ledger lived alone in a hotel room for a month researching the character and developing his performance, which he claims is based upon Sid Vicious and the character of Alex in A Clockwork Orange (1971). Ledger found the role extremely difficult, and suffered insomnia as a result.

Heath Ledger talked about the physical and mental strain of getting out of character “It is a physically and mentally draining role — his Joker is a “psychopathic, mass-murdering, schizophrenic clown with zero empathy” he said cheerfully — and, as often happens when he throws himself into a part, he is not sleeping much.

Ledger was quoted: “Last week I probably slept an average of two hours a night,” he said. “I couldn’t stop thinking. My body was exhausted, and my mind was still going.One night he took an Ambien, which failed to work. He took a second one and fell into a stupor, only to wake up an hour later, his mind still racing.”

Evidently, playing one of the most psychotic super villains of all times can be a harrowing task But Could a character kill an actor?

I have no idea but I guess we will never know why Heath Ledger is no longer with us.. but I would be extremely disappointed if he was not nominated for an oscar. Let’s see..

Rating in my world.. 7/5

.

4 Responses to “The Dark Knight”

  1. I never knew all that girl. I am touched by those quotes.

    Of course a character could kill. It’s not just a movie character. He simply believed its reality.

  2. Well I thought that too as the character is too disturbing, how can you be cruel and with no empathy what so ever.. Well I would have rather have a not so good Joker and alive and well Heath.. I really loved this guy 😦

  3. all new to me , thanx a lot

  4. Jim absloutely Welcome 😀


Leave a Reply

